>Mazal Tov To Carol Paster…

>

Carol's Race

From The Iris Family Center For Early Childhood Education

Mazal Tov To
“Iron Carol”
Who completed a half-marathon to benefit
The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
on May 2nd.

As Carol explained-

“The miracle is not that I finished, but that I had the courage to start”

More…

Quite honestly I’m really not sure about my decision to undertake this feat but it’s not in me to back down from the challenge, especially knowing that there are many people who have lots more to complain about other than a few blisters on their feet.

I may have started this journey to get myself off of my couch and onto a road of better health, but doing it for myself was not enough to motivate me to continue.

The motivation came from the knowledge that I have, as do so many of you, people in your lives that have battled cancer….and not all of them have won that battle.


Leave a Reply

